theTrendery

The Dream of Lanvin, for H&M

By now I’m sure everyone has heard the BIG NEWS that is H&M’s latest designer collaboration with Lanvin, which will land in H&M stores on November 23rd. While I try not to base my posts on personal preference, Lanvin happens to be one of my favorite designer labels so I am BEYOND excited and I’m hoping that whatever I’m able to get succeeds my current fav H&M collab which was Stella McCartney for H&M circa 2005. But back to Lanvin, how cute is Alber Elbaz in the promo video?!

Now, does the average non-industry H&M wearing customer know who Lanvin is? Probably not. But I do like how they’re generating buzz with this video of Alber alone talking about the collection without any clothes. He’s sort of positioned like a Karl – as an obvious fashion authority to the industry – but part of what I also love about Alber is that he’s so humble, and that really comes across well in the video. Now if only Gilt would get their hands on the collection BEFORE the it hits stores (like the Tucker for Target collab), my entire YEAR of designer collabs would be made!

This entry was published on September 7, 2010 at 2:25 PM and is filed under Brands, Designers, Film, High Street, Luxury. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

